Affiche 800 Words
  • 2 saisons
  • 40 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Durée :
    60 minutes
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Network :
  • Hashtag :

A recently widowed father, quits his job as a popular 800 word columnist for a top selling Sydney newspaper. Over the internet he buys a house on an impulse in a remote New Zealand seaside town. He then has to break the news to his two teenage kids who just lost their mum, and now face an even more uncertain future. But the colourful and inquisitive locals ensure his dream of a fresh start does not go to plan.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de 800 Words

S01E01 Episode 1 15/09/2015 George is a man who once skated through life but is now stumbling. When his wife dies, he makes a rash decision to move his kids away from Sydney to the town of Weld, New Zealand.
S01E02 Episode 2 22/09/2015 George rapidly becomes the most unpopular new Aussie in town after calling Weld a 'dead end town' in his column. Shay and Arlo also feel the fallout from their father's faux pas at their new school.
S01E03 Episode 3 29/09/2015 Questions are raised over Laura's death, and the Weld rumour mill goes into overdrive. George goes on an epic manhunt through the local populous to learn the source of the scandalous gossip.
S01E04 Episode 4 06/10/2015 As he gets to grips with his status as the new ladies' man about town George is dragged into a celebration (or not) of Weld's x-rated history.
S01E05 Episode 5 13/10/2015 When the earth moves under George's feet, the opportunity for him to slay a demon from his past presents itself - and leads to the issuing of a very rash challenge.
S01E06 Episode 6 20/10/2015 George throws himself into solving the mystery of Sir Frederick Weld's missing head - when he should be solving a whole other mystery, one much closer to home.
S01E07 Episode 7 27/10/2015 George struggles with the realisation that while he was looking the other way this whole other world was going on - a world he is so not qualified to deal with.
S01E08 Episode 8 03/11/2015 George tries to convince Shay to stay in Weld. The Women of Weld question the motive behind Jan's arrival. Katie organises a camp-in to protest against the proposed development.
S02E01 Episode 1 23/08/2016 George and Arlo implement a cunning plan to bring Shay back from Sydney. George and Jan's seek advice from the women of Weld about their relationship.
S02E02 Episode 2 30/08/2016 The whole of Weld comes out for a party at The Turners while George almost destroys his friendship with Woody over a rather large invoice and a lawn that needs mowing.
S02E03 Episode 3 06/09/2016 George lands a scoop on the first day of his new job at the newspaper, but why is he under orders not to write about an eight year old mystery that's gripping Weld?
S02E04 Episode 4 13/09/2016 George's house is bursting with teenagers and he gets another chance to buy his dream house in Weld after all. But is it serendipity or just a bad idea?
S02E05 Episode 5 20/09/2016 George's first date with Katie is the only news in Weld, while Constable Tom and Big Mac clash over the invasion of the freedom campers.
S02E06 Episode 6 27/09/2016 After a jet-ski injures a local, George is appalled that you don't need a licence to drive a jet-ski in New Zealand and wants them all banned. He discovers Twitter and opens fire on jet-skiers.
S02E07 Episode 7 04/10/2016 Laura's one year anniversary approaches. George and the family prepare to leave for Sydney.
S02E08 Episode 8 04/10/2016 Shay gets the blame for Ike staying in Weld and Arlo gets serious with Emma.
S02E09 Episode 9 31/01/2017 George and Fiona's dalliance is headline news in Weld, while Robbie goes on the offensive to save Fiona, all culminating with a rumble in the main street.
S02E10 Episode 10 07/02/2017 George and Fiona put the heat on their new relationship with a dinner party. However, if they're to survive as a couple, there are many dramas to overcome both in and out of the kitchen.
S02E11 Episode 11 14/02/2017 George sees red when Arlo secretly switches school subjects. Fiona struggles in her new parenting role. And Woody's comes up with a novel way to relieve Principal Tracey's stress.
S02E12 Episode 12 21/02/2017 George and Fiona's escape to the city for a romantic weekend away from the kids is a disaster. Arlo almost burns down the house down and Jan has huge, huge news.
S02E13 Episode 13 28/02/2017 Jan's pregnancy sparks a crisis between George and Fiona. Katie unwillingly gets Shay involved in an art scam. Arlo struggles with a long distance relationship.
S02E14 Episode 14 07/03/2017 George struggles against the Terry-mania sweeping Weld. The town prepares to open its first fine dining restaurant, but not everyone's invited. Shay's art adventure has a public hanging.
S02E15 Episode 15 14/03/2017 George fears that Weld is losing its innocence. Brother Terry goes all out to prove his love for Hannah, and there's a surprise visit from a very pregnant Jan.
S02E16 Episode 16 21/03/2017 The fallout from George's savage article is immediate. Terry's true colours are revealed much to Hannah's horror, and a triple tragedy strikes Weld.