Affiche A Kind of Loving
  • 1 saisons
  • 10 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

Following the story of Vic Brown, a West Riding miner's son. It starts in 1957 with a casual affair with Ingrid Rotherwell, which develops into an emotional crisis...


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de A Kind of Loving

S01E01 Boxing Day 1957 00/00/0000 On the bus going to work, Vic notices Ingrid. He works as a draughtsman and she works as a typist for the same company. They start dating but there is a rough start when Ingrid brings a gossipy friend and Vic loses his temper.
S01E02 January 1958 00/00/0000 His date with Ingrid went well but he takes a bit of a ribbing from his work mates. Their relationship continues to have its ups and downs. Vic is offered the managership of the shop where he works on Saturdays and he takes the job.
S01E03 May 1958 to March 1959 00/00/0000 Ingrid is better after her fall and visits Vic. They start getting very serious and, despite taking precautions, it ends with Ingrid being pregnant. Vic reluctantly proposes to Ingrid, although all parents are upset with the situation.
S01E04 April 1959 00/00/0000 Vic and Ingrid get married but her mother is intrusive and Ingrid keeps taking her side. Ingrid falls down some stairs and loses the baby. A row with her mother sees Vic leave. He gets their own flat, which sees Ingrid and Vic reconcile.
S01E05 October to December 1962 00/00/0000 Ingrid and Vic settle into their flat. When his boss at the music shop dies Vic finds that he will lose his job. However, an old friend offers him work in Longford, 200 miles away. With her mother unwell, Ingrid is reluctant to move.
S01E06 December 1962 00/00/0000 Vic has moved to Longford and gets a boarding room. He meets an actress, Donna, who he gets on well with. Somebody sends an anonymous letter to Ingrid about Donna, which raises her suspicions. Somebody has got it in for Vic.
S01E07 February to august 1963 00/00/0000
S01E08 August 1963 00/00/0000
S01E09 October 1973 (1) 00/00/0000
S01E10 October 1973 (2) 00/00/0000