Affiche A Place To Call Home
  • 1 saisons
  • 57 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Hashtag :

A mysterious woman is perched between the harsh legacy of World War II and the hope of a new life in Australia.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de A Place To Call Home

S01E01 The Prodigal Daughter 28/04/2013 Returning to Sydney after twenty years in Europe, nurse Sarah Adams becomes entangled in the lives of wealthy Australian pastoralist family, the Blighs.
S01E02 The Welcome Mat 05/05/2013 Anna is thrown from her horse. Whilst Anna is okay, the horse is not – and Sarah is forced to put the stallion down.
S01E03 Truth Will Out 12/05/2013 James hides in a lie, blaming the suicide attempt on unrequited love for an unsuitable woman in England.
S01E04 The Mona Lisa Smile 19/05/2013 Jack and Sarah discover that Bill Gregory, a former army mate of Jack’s, has hanged himself in his kitchen.
S01E05 Day of Atonement 26/05/2013 The holiest day in the Jewish calendar, Yom Kippur, is fast approaching. It’s a time for Sarah to reflect on her conduct - to repent her own failings and forgive others for theirs.
S01E06 That's Amore 02/06/2013 Anna and Gino’s romance continues to blossom prompting him to propose.
S01E07 Boom! 09/06/2013 Anna asks her Aunt Carolyn for help in procuring contraception for her and Gino.
S01E08 Worlds Apart 16/06/2013 Elizabeth is rushed to hospital where Jack confirms she has suffered a heart attack. Jack tenderly looks after Elizabeth as she recovers. Heavily sedated and rambling, Elizabeth comes close to revealing a secret of her past. Elizabeth's frail health sees Anna and Gino decide to postpone telling their families about their relationship, but when Carla finds Anna's contraception hidden in her room, she becomes suspicious and confronts Gino.
S01E09 Cane Toad 23/06/2013 Sarah and George begin a secret affair and start meeting at the cottage for their romantic trysts. Anna attempts to subtly push her father towards Sarah, hoping that if she can get them together then he will be more open to learning about her relationship with Gino, but she is frustrated by the arrival of her aunt Regina.
S01E10 Lest We Forget 30/06/2013 On the eve of Remembrance Day, George is asked to host a Japanese trade delegation. Knowing how the community will feel, George asks Jack to come to the reception in the hope that the approval of a former Japanese POW might help deal with any ill feeling, but Elizabeth is concerned about Jack's ability to handle the situation.
S01E11 True to Your Heart 07/07/2013 Newly discharged from hospital, Elizabeth is unimpressed by the proprietorial way Regina is behaving towards George and asks her to leave. With tension in the house and James's secretly growing feelings for Harry, Olivia and James agree that the best chance for their family lies in the city. After learning about his affair with Sarah, Elizabeth demands George end it, but he refuses. Meanwhile, Anna tells Gino she is expecting.
S01E12 New Beginning 14/07/2013 George is delighted when Sarah agrees to marry him, but when Elizabeth discovers her threat to disinherit George has backfired, she resolves to take a different approach. Meanwhile, Anna encounters complications with her pregnancy.
S01E13 Secret Love 21/07/2013 James sees a psychiatrist who agrees to treat his sexuality, but James and Olivia's hopes of a brighter future are challenged when George arrives and confronts his son. Anna is relieved when Gino believes that she miscarried and they decide to tell their families of their intention to marry. Elizabeth's spirits are buoyed by Regina's seizure of Sarah's job application records, knowing they will help Regina dig up the skeletons of Sarah's past in Europe. But a bigger shock is in store for everyone when a dead body floats on the surface of the river near Ash Park. But who is it?