Affiche A Town Like Alice
  • 1 saisons
  • 3 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

Set against the brutal chaos of World War II, a love story begins that will take two lovers through a living nightmare of captivity, across three continents and two decades. From the steamy jungles of Malaya to the dusty and desolate outback of Australia Based on Nevil Shute' international bestselling novel A TOWN LIKE ALICE follows the lives of Jean Paget and Joe Harman. Meeting in Malaya--sh an attractive young English captive and he a cheerful Australian POW tortured for a simple act of kindness. Separated first by their captors then by the distance of passing years, the two are finally reunited in the rugged outback of Australia-to face a challenge every bit as demanding as their wartime trials.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de A Town Like Alice

S01E01 Episode 1 04/10/1981
S01E02 Episode 2 11/10/1981
S01E03 Episode 3 18/10/1981

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série