Affiche Cherry Healey: How to Get a Life
  • 1 saisons
  • 6 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

Series in which Cherry Healey tries to get back on the rollercoaster of modern life after the birth of her daughter - but wonders if she's been left behind


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Cherry Healey: How to Get a Life

S01E01 Single v Settled 21/06/2012 Cherry Healey wants to find out what a modern relationship looks like in a world where anything goes. Does single equal sad and lonely or is it free and sexy? Is coupledom the mark of success or is staying faithful to the same person forever now just plainly absurd? Cherry wonders, on meeting some serial daters, just how many is too many? She also spends time with identical twins, one single and one married, teenagers who are into threesomes and a young man who is desperate to meet 'the one'. Can she get to the heart of things and find whether they all really prefer being single or settled?
S01E02 Are We All Addicts? 28/06/2012 Cherry Healey sets out to discover why we have become a nation of pill-poppers. In a world where we can buy legal drugs online in the time it takes to point and click, how informed are the choices we make, and how much do we rely on the pills we take? Whether we are chasing a legal high or trying to cure a physical problem, are we all addicted to something these days? She meets a range of young Brits, from thrill seekers to self-confessed addicts, to discover why we're all in love with the idea of the quick fix. On the way, will Cherry be able to resist having a go at laughing gas and smoking salvia, and can she kick a lifetime's habit of slimming aids?
S01E03 Can Your Looks Change Your Life? 05/07/2012 When fake tans, hair extensions, pumping iron and lunchtime botox have become the norm, have our looks actually become more important than who we are? Is vanity necessarily a negative thing or can we harness it and use it to change our lives? Cherry Healey meets a cast of characters, from those who obsess about their looks to those who absolutely refuse to, in a bid to find out whether your looks can really change your life for the better. On the way she has to decide whether to stop shaving her body hair and whether or not she has the guts to get a tattoo.
S01E04 How Prejudiced Are We? 11/07/2012 Cherry Healey is on a quest to find out how prejudiced we are in today's politically-correct world. Are we as open-minded as we like to think we are or are intolerance and bigotry still rife in the UK? She meets a female firefighter, a black ballet dancer, a wheelchair user and a victim of discrimination in the workplace to get a snapshot of modern Britain. Cherry spends time with those challenging stereotypes to find out how our preconceptions - and hers - have changed.
S01E05 Work and Play 18/07/2012 Cherry Healey investigates why people work so hard and play so hard in a world that never switches off. When so many of us are working longer hours than ever before, how are we also partying as if our lives depended on it? And is it really making us happy or just stressed? Cherry meets a man who works 20 hours a day, a group of lads who regularly blow their weekly wages in one night and a single mum who holds down four jobs.
S01E06 Love and Money 25/07/2012 Cherry Healey sets out to discover how money affects our relationships in a world obsessed with material wealth. Who controls the purse strings in a couple? Can you have too much money? What happens to love when you've led the high life and then lose it all? What's it like to marry a girl whose father has never said no? Cherry meets a cast of characters from the haves to the have-nots to find out whether money can buy love or whether it's more likely to destroy it.