Affiche Child of Our Time
  • 11 saisons
  • 30 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Hashtag :

Child of Our Time is a documentary commissioned by the BBC co-produced with The Open University and presented by Professor Robert Winston which follows up on the lives of 25 babies who were born around the turn of the third millennium as they grow from infancy, through childhood and on to becoming young adults. The aim of the series is to build up a coherent and scientifically accurate picture of how the genes and the environments of growing children interact to make a fully formed adult. The series will follow the people each year from birth to the age of 20. It sets out to answer many unanswered questions, and a large portion of Child of Our Time is made up of experiments on the 25 people to answer some of these questions. One of the most important questions that the series is seeking to answer is "Are we born or are we made?"


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Child of Our Time

S06E01 Happiness 15/01/2006 Robert Winston returns for a new series, beginning by assessing the youngsters' ability to be happy. He discovers which areas of the brain develop self-confidence and contentment - and finds illuminating patterns when comparing the children's results with their parents'. Further tests identify the optimists and pessimists within the group, as well as revealing how resilient they are.
S06E02 Flesh and Blood 22/01/2006 Professor Robert Winston examines how children's development is affected by the bonds with their siblings, a relationship thought to be even more important than that between parent and offspring. He asks why some brothers and sisters get on well and others loathe one another, and tests the youngsters' temperaments to learn how they respond to differential treatment.
S06E03 Right and Wrong 29/01/2006 Professor Robert Winston finds out how the six-year-olds are distinguishing between right and wrong, discovering the ways in which upbringing affects values in later life. He learns which circumstances cause children to lie, and uses a specially designed game of `moral Mastermind' to assess whether the youngsters are more ethical than their parents
S06E04 Your Recipe for Success 05/02/2006 Professor Robert Winston presents an interactive show in which the children's ability to pick up new skills is tested through a series of elaborate games and puzzles. He also meets people who use all their senses to learn, including a former world memory champion and a man with synaesthesia.
S00E01 The Children's Stories: Rebecca's Story 25/03/2009
S00E02 The Children's Stories: Taliesin's Story 25/03/2009
S00E03 The Children's Stories: Rhianna's Story 01/04/2009
S00E04 The Children's Stories: Calvin's Story 01/04/2009
S00E05 The Children's Stories: Parys' Story 08/04/2009
S00E06 The Children's Stories: Charlotte's Story 08/04/2009
S00E07 The Children's Stories: Megan's Story 15/04/2009
S00E08 The Children's Stories: Mabel/Pheobe/Alice 15/04/2009
S00E09 The Children's Stories: Tyrese's Story 22/04/2009
S00E10 The Children's Stories: James's Story 22/04/2009

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série