Affiche Death Row Stories
  • 1 saisons
  • 17 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Hashtag :

Death Row Stories is a series of one-hour documentaries. Each episode attempts to unravel the truth behind a different capital murder case. Executive produced by Alex Gibney and Robert Redford and narrated by Susan Sarandon, these stories call into question various beliefs surrounding America's justice system and the death penalty.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Death Row Stories

S01E01 Edward Lee Elmore: Innocence and the Intern 09/03/2014 Tenacious legal intern Diana Holt, comes across the case of African American handyman, Edward Lee Elmore and devotes her life to saving his when he is quickly found guilty in the murder of an elderly white widow and sentenced to death.
S01E02 Gloria Killian: Ride to the Rescue 16/03/2014 Joyce Ride, the mother of Sally Ride, America's first female astronaut, becomes intrigued by the case of former Sacramento law school student, Gloria Killian who has no prior criminal record and was found guilty of a brutal home invasion and murder.
S01E03 Joe D'Ambrosio: Blood & Water 23/03/2014 No one listened to 27-year old Army vet Joe D'Ambrosio's pleas of innocence in the 1988 murder of Tony Klann, until Father Neil Kookoothe began investigating and discovered a shocking cover-up.
S01E04 James Duckett: Killer Cop 30/03/2014 Detective Marshall Frank attempts to exonerate his fellow cop James Duckett, who is sentenced to death for the rape and murder of an eleven year-old girl.
S01E05 John Thompson: Rough Justice in the Big Easy 06/04/2014 When petty criminal John Thompson is convicted on capital murder charges, two successful Philadelphia lawyers agree to represent him, but soon discover that their legal rules don't necessarily apply in New Orleans.
S01E06 Kris Maharaj: Murder in Miami 13/07/2014 In 1987, Kris Maharaj receives the death sentence for a double homicide, but attorney Clive Stafford Smith uncovers powerful evidence that supports an alternative, opening a virtual Pandora's box of the city's lucrative illegal operations.
S01E07 Timothy Hennis: Double Jeopardy 07/09/2014 Evidence emerges causing many to question the guilt of Army sergeant Tim Hennis who is sentenced to death for the murder of the wife and two children of an Air Force captain; a bizarre and unprecedented journey through the American justice system. First, jurors ruled him guilty. Then he was declared innocent. Later, another court's verdict was guilty. The remarkable story of Timothy Hennis and the stabbing deaths of a mother and two small girls is full of shocking legal twists and turns. Experts call it a one-of-kind murder mystery that has yet to be fully solved.
S01E08 Nathan Dunlap: Eye For An Eye 07/09/2014 The case of Nathan Dunlop, who was sentenced to death for the 1993 murders of four people at a Chuck E. Cheese restaurant in Aurora, Colo.

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série