Affiche Droopy: Master Detective
  • 1 saisons
  • 13 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

In the world of private eyes, it's the cool guys, the low-key joes that always get their men. And no character, fictional or otherwise, was ever more low-key than Droopy (unless, of course, they were dead). Those hanging jowls, that muttering voiceThis pooch was born to be a P.I. In 1993, he finally got his chance, headlining his first Saturday morning cartoon series, Droopy, Master Detective. Created by the legendary Tex Avery, Droopy had been part of MGM's theatrical cartoon lineup since 1943. After decades in the business, the dog came to television as part of 1979's The Tom and Jerry Show, but he was only a supporting player. 1990's Tom and Jerry Kids gave Droopy a regular segment, as well as a new sidekicka lookalike son named Dripple. Seeing that the old dog still had a few tricks left, Hanna-Barbera cast Droopy and Dripple as 1940's-style detectives, with all the film noir trappings. A spoof of detective films and cop shows, Droopy, Master Detective stuck the two dogs on the mean streets of an unnamed big city. Droopy was every bit as talented at catching the crooks as he had been in his theatrical shorts, and his deadpan humor kept the mood light. Newly-made seven-minute episodes were mixed in with seven-minute reruns from Droopy and Dripple's Tom and Jerry Kids appearances. The rest of the half-hour program was taken up by Screwball Squirrel, another Tex Avery creation from the 1940's. "Screwy" made his home in a public park, making life miserable for hot-headed park attendant Dweeble and his moronic dog Grappley. Droopy may have always gotten his man, but getting the kids to sit still and watch his show was another matter. Droopy, Master Detective ran for only one season on Fox's Saturday morning schedule. Droopy didn't seem to care either way.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Droopy: Master Detective

S01E01 Queen Of The Mutant Weirdo Vampires; Screwball Snowballs; Shaddowman And The Blue Pigeon 00/00/0000
S01E02 Droopy And The cyberdolts; Pickax Max; Hey! Where's Arnold 00/00/0000
S01E03 Return Of The Yolker; A Chip Off The Old Blockhead; Droopy Mighty McWolf 00/00/0000
S01E04 Deep Swamp Droopy; Dog Breath Dweeble; Hogs Wild 00/00/0000
S01E05 Primeval Prey ( Wild Mouse); Dweeble's Worst Nightmare; Battle Of The Super Squirrels 00/00/0000
S01E06 The Babyman Bank Heists; Dweeble's Night Out; The Deep Space Chase 00/00/0000
S01E07 The Monster Mob; Everybody Out; Sherlock Droopy 00/00/0000
S01E08 Dueling Detectives; Squirrelicus Obnoxiousness; Sherlock Droopy Gets Hounded 00/00/0000
S01E09 Auntie Snoople; Demolition Disorder; Mushu McWolf 00/00/0000
S01E10 Sheep Thrills; Screwball Out West; The Maltese Fosil 00/00/0000
S01E11 The Case Of Pierre Le Poulet; Commotion On The Ocean; Alligator Droopy 00/00/0000
S01E12 Droopy's Deep Sea Mistery; How Can We Miss You If You Won't Go Away?; Droopy And The Case Of The Missing Dragon 00/00/0000
S01E13 Round'Em Up Bub; A Screwball Romance; The Case Of The Snooty Star 00/00/0000

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série