Affiche Festival of Family Classics
  • 2 saisons
  • 20 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

Festival of Family Classics was a Rankin/Bass animated series that originally aired between 1972 and 1973. It was a series of television versions of famous folk tales and classic literature.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Festival of Family Classics

S01E01 Hiawatha 01/01/1972 The strength and courage of an Indian warrior are tested in these animated adventures from Longfellow's classic poem "Hiawatha."
S01E02 Yankee Doodle 01/09/1972 Patriotic youths thwart the British advance in this animated Revolutionary War tale.
S01E03 Cinderella 17/09/1972 Cinderella finds her prince with the help of a bumbling knight and an absent minded fairy godmother in an animated version of the classic fairy tale.
S01E04 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (1) 01/10/1972 Jules Verne's "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea," a two-part cartoon, opens with Captain Nemo's voyage in his submarine Nautilus.
S01E05 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (2) 08/10/1972 Captain Nemo's underwater adventures continue in the conclusion of Jules Verne's “20,000 Leagues Under the Sea.”
S01E06 Jack O'Lantern 29/10/1972 The spirit of Halloween is captured in this animated fantasy of the leprechaun "Jack O'Lantern."
S01E07 Johnny Appleseed 05/11/1972 An animated version of "Johnny Appleseed," the barefoot folk hero who roamed the land sowing apple seeds.
S01E08 Around the World in 80 Days (1) 12/11/1972 A two-part cartoon adapted from the Jules Verne adventure classic.
S01E09 Around the World in 80 Days (2) 19/11/1972 Conclusion of a two-part cartoon chronicling Phineas Fogg's zany one-way trip.
S01E10 Puss-in-Boots 09/12/1972 This animated version of "Puss-in-Boots" finds a pair of magic boots in the paws of a fast-talking feline.
S01E11 A Christmas Tree 17/12/1972 Dickens' yuletide story of Christmases past.

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série