Affiche Fighter Pilot (1981)
  • 1 saisons
  • 8 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

The BBC cameras follow an ever diminishing band of students through 3 years of training and selection. The story begins with 31 officer candidates at the Biggin Hill recruitment centre May 1978. The series shocked the RAF by showing a young officer at home living on baked beans. Fighter Pilot was a hit with the viewers, but those in charge were outraged and in the fall-out prohibited officers from living off-barracks for several years. The programme acquired mythical stature within the RAF, leaving a deep-seated distrust of television, especially as colleagues of the pilots featured 25 years ago are now in charge, and remember the spat with the BBC clearly.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Fighter Pilot (1981)

S01E01 Dreams 00/00/0000
S01E02 Officers & Gentlemen 00/00/0000
S01E03 Graduation 00/00/0000
S01E04 Going Solo 00/00/0000
S01E05 Chopped 00/00/0000
S01E06 Fear of Failing 00/00/0000
S01E07 Wings 00/00/0000
S01E08 Sport of Kings 00/00/0000

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série