Affiche I, Claudius
  • 2 saisons
  • 12 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

Based on Robert Graves' epic novels about the decline of Roman civilisation in the first century AD, this award-winning drama redefined the boundaries of television when it was broadcast in 1976. Jack Pulman's brilliant script conveys the unrelenting depravity during the reigns of the four Emperors who succeeded Julius Caesar: Augustus, Tiberius, Caligula, and Claudius. The star-studded cast includes Derek Jacobi as Claudius, John Hurt as Caligula and Brian Blessed as Augustus.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de I, Claudius

S01E01 A Touch of Murder 20/09/1976 Augustus Caesar is at the height of his power. He favors Marcellus but his wife Livia schemes to have her son Tiberius succeed him. Grandson Claudius, narrator and future Emperor and historian, is born.
S01E02 Waiting in the Wings 27/09/1976 Child Claudius, stammering and appearing foolish, is an embarrassment to his family, but is fated to rule. Tiberius, in exile for mistreating his well connected but unfaithful wife Julia, is recalled to Rome to be co-heir with Augustus' grandson Postumus.
S01E03 What Shall We Do About Claudius? 04/10/1976 Livia enlists Claudius' sister Lucilla to discredit Postumus. Now a young adult, Claudius is advised to play up his foolish appearance to protect himself.
S01E04 Poison is Queen 11/10/1976 Claudius' brother Germanicus returns to Rome a war hero. But he, tipped off by an exiled Postumus, tells an unsuspecting Augustus of the schemes against him. Augustus attempts to restore Postumus and protect himself from Livia's designs, and finds in Claudius an unexpected confidante.
S01E05 Some Justice 18/10/1976 Tiberius, aided by Sejanus and Germanicus, becomes Emperor. However, Germanicus dies under mysterious circumstances with Tiberius ally Piso accused of the crime. Claudius' young nephew Caligula already causes concern.
S01E06 Queen of Heaven 25/10/1976 As Tiberius's chief advisor, Sejanus rules Rome with an iron hand, moving himself toward the throne. Meanwhile, an aged Livia asks to meet with Claudius.
S01E07 Reign of Terror 01/11/1976 Livilla's passion for Sejanus brings his Reign of Terror to a horrific climax.
S01E08 Zeus, By Jove! 08/11/1976 Caligula takes over as Emperor. At first he is hailed as a savior. But eventually the monster is revealed.
S01E09 Hail Who? 15/11/1976 Caligula's behavior becomes more and more erratic. Claudius works hard to control him but a conspiracy is growing among the soldiers. How can they rid themselves of their mad Emperor? And who will replace him?
S01E10 Fool's Luck 22/11/1976 Claudius has been appointed Emperor by the Praetorian Guard. He quickly proves himself capable of handling the role. But danger lurks in his own household.
S01E11 A God in Colchester 29/11/1976 Messalina's behaviour becomes ever more outrageous and it seems that Claudius is the only one who is unaware of this.
S01E12 Old King Log 06/12/1976 Claudius remarries and makes his new step-son Nero his heir. His attempts to restore the Republic fail, but his scandalous written history survives.