Affiche Lytton's Diary
  • 2 saisons
  • 6 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

Peter Bowles plays the suave Fleet Street reporter, Neville Lytton that has the ability to find scandals, whether he is chasing an exclusive scoop or getting mixed up in office romance. As a completely entertaining drama it follows Lytton as he discovers the secrets of the wealthy and powerful ones.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Lytton's Diary

S01E01 Rabid Dingo - Shock Horror 00/00/0000 he editor of THE DAILY NEWS gossip column has retired. Neville Lytton and his arch-rival Henry Field are competing for the vacancy. When Australian tycoon Wayne Monroe tried to buy the paper, Lytton sets about investigating his past.
S01E02 Daddy's Girls 00/00/0000 Neville Lytton is now the gossip Diary Editor of THE DAILY NEWS. He spends the day with his estranged wife, Catherine, and Laura, his girlfriend, is not amused. Meanwhile, on the work front, Lytton aims to find out if a merchant banker who disapproves of his daughter's relationship with a record producer, has something in his past that he is trying to hide.
S01E03 The Lady In The Mask 00/00/0000 Neville Lytton investigates the identity of a masked naken woman who strips at stage parties. A gambler, Lucky Jim Diamond, threatens to sue him over an article Lytton has written.
S01E04 Tricks Of The Trade 00/00/0000 Lytton meets his old friend Hamil, who seems to be involved in a shady deal with an MP called Westaway. Soon Lytton gets involved and becomes the victim of blackmail.
S01E05 The Silly Season 00/00/0000 Margot Shelley, a fading film star, has just published her autobiography. However, Neville Lytton is more interested in the memoirs of starlet Solveig Lindstrom.
S01E06 Come Uppance 00/00/0000 Whilst visiting his wife Catherine, Lytton is told of strange goings-on at the house of Lord Rimmer. He uncovers a plot to create a right-wing political movement and exposes the story in his paper.