Affiche Mentally Advanced Series
  • 1 saisons
  • 34 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Hashtag :

My Little Pony: The Mentally Advanced Series is a series of videos that recontextualize episodes from the original show by re-editing and re-dubbing them. The general storylines are often kept somewhat intact, but the characters' personalities are drastically reinterpreted. Most of the voices are performed by the series' writer, FiMFlamFilosophy, who also performs these duties for Rainbow Dash Presents. The series' genesis was a result of creative differences with the team of another planned abridged series; FiMFlamFilosophy left and created his own videos from scratch.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Mentally Advanced Series

S01E01 Episode 1 29/05/2011 Based on The Ticket Master
S01E02 Episode 2 03/06/2011 Based on Applebuck Season
S01E03 Episode 3 10/06/2011 Based on Griffon The Brush-Off
S01E04 Episode 4 16/06/2011 Based on Boast Busters
S01E05 Episode 5 23/06/2011 Based on Dragonshy
S01E06 Episode 6 08/07/2011 Based on Look Before You Sleep
S01E07 Episode 7 15/07/2011 Based on Bridle Gossip
S01E08 Episode 8 23/07/2011 Based on Swarm Of The Century
S01E09 Episode 9 09/08/2011 Based on Winter Wrap-Up
S01E10 Episode 10 11/10/2011 Based on Call of the Cutie
S01E12 Episode 12 01/12/2012 Based on Suited For Sucess
S01E13 Episode 13 15/05/2014 Twilight discovers that Pinkie has unusual tremors, and that's not usually a sign of anything healthy! Pinkie insists that the tremors have to do with her psychic powers, but Pinkie is generally an unreliable source on anything. What does Twilight learn from all this? She learns friendship. She always learns about friendship.
S01E14 Episode 14 29/05/2014 Rainbow Dash is a horse with approximately one skill, and it is flying fast. Thus, when a competition emerges in Cloudsdale, Dash puts her powers to the test and proposes a marvelous plan! She will break the speed of sound. Nothing about her plan is imperfect and it will work out perfectly in the end, because life is like that always.
S01E19 Episode 19 (Over A Barrel) 12/08/2014 The ponies go on a Wild West adventure, where it turns out a bunch of buffalo hate trees and have a really specific running path that goes to no specific destination for no specific reason. The conflict is that ponies have decided a desert is a great place for trees. Dash attempts to mediate their problem.
S01E20 Episode 20 (A Bird In The Hoof) 30/08/2014 Fluttershy gets her moment in the spotlight! And of course she screws it all up. If you're going to assassinate someone's bird with love, it's not a good idea to practice on the one that belongs to the god princess of your country.
S01E21 Episode 21 (The Cutie Mark Chronicles) 09/12/2014 Ponyville's younger heroes are on a mission. A mission to do the same thing they do every single day without fail: try to seduce the world. That and kill Twilight Sparkle. Or maybe stay home and play board games one of these days. It's hard to tell, but there's definitely a fixation at work here.
S01E22 Episode 22 (Owl's Well That Ends Well) 26/09/2014 Twilight gets an owl! There's nothing particularly amazing about. It hunts mice, sees in the dark, and generally does owl things. It's tame. Not much can be said. I guess we'll just kill time this episode.
S01E23 Episode 23 (Party of One) 10/04/2015 The abridged series "MAS" is made by FiMFlamFilosophy. This is a CamRip from the footage of BABSCon 2015, where FiMFlamFilosophy showed it and said that people can film it and post if they want. Since I backed up all episodes from 1 to 22 before (he said he didn't mind), I did the same for this one, color-correcting so it would look a bit better and adding standard intro / outro text parts copied from episode 22. FiMFlamFilosophy said he won't be putting this episode on his channel because of possible copyright problems.