Affiche Mission Survive
  • 1 saisons
  • 12 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Hashtag :

Bear Grylls is set push different celebrities to their limits on his new ITV show called Mission Survive. The show will see eight celebrities joining Bear in the middle of a rainforest in Central America on a 12-day trek, during which they will battle it out for survival. At the end of every show one celebrity selected by Bear will be eliminated, with just three taking part in the final to battle it out to be crowned the Mission Survivor.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Mission Survive

S01E01 Episode 1 20/02/2015 Eight celebrities embark on a 12-day expedition in the rainforest of Costa Rica, where they must learn to navigate difficult terrain, build shelters, make fire and eat the food that nature provides. From abseiling down ferocious waterfalls to crossing perilous rapids, the stars face a range of challenges and Bear himself eliminates one of them each week, leaving three in the final. Kelly Holmes, Mike Tindall, Emilia and Laurence Fox, Max George, Jamelia, Vogue Williams and Tom Rosenthal make up the team.
S01E02 Episode 2 27/02/2015 Tensions run high as the celebrities navigate their way through dense jungle down a ravine, and when they eventually reach what will be their camp for the night, a meal of live scorpions is on the menu. The following morning, they bathe in the nearby river - their first wash in three days - but the relief is only short-lived when Bear arrives for the team's first big test - a descent of a 120ft waterfall. At the end of an action-packed day, one more member of the group faces elimination.
S01E03 Episode 3 06/03/2015 Tensions reach boiling point as the celebrities face their toughest challenge yet. First, they navigate a powerful river to reach their camp, where they must build shelters and catch their supper without the usual army rations in sight. Then, a tropical storm strikes and water begins to flood the base, making for their worst night so far. The next morning, the contestants have to call on their newly acquired knot skills to transform two unstable canoes into a catamaran and travel across to an island two miles away.
S01E04 Episode 4 13/03/2015 In programme four there are six celebrities left and this time they are going deeper into the unknown. Half way through Bear’s mission, the celebrities are starting to toughen up and getting used to life in the raw. But the jungle is taking its toll, one of the celebrities is suffering from mosquito bites while another has trench foot, requiring treatment from the Mission Survive medic.
S01E05 Episode 5 20/03/2015 In the penultimate stretch of their journey, the four remaining celebrities must find and eat the fruits of the forest, carefully separating nutritious treats from any potentially deadly dinners. After that, they endure another stormy night and face their most extreme challenge yet - crossing a 200ft ravine one by one on a rope. Bear also tests their ability to start a fire using only bamboo poles, knives and flints, before deciding which three he will take through to the Mission Survive final.
S01E06 Episode 6 03/04/2015 The three remaining celebrities fight it out to be crowned Bear's Mission Survivor. The first task sees the group split for the first time, as the contenders abseil down a 300ft waterfall one by one. They then have to build a camp without their usual supplies, before tucking into the evening's dinner - rats, which must be gutted and cooked. The next morning, the team tackles a dense mangrove swamp, following the sound of a distress signal in an attempt to reach assistant Scott, and with the end in sight, Bear has one final challenge in store.

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série