Affiche Monkey Life
  • 5 saisons
  • 164 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Hashtag :

Series following the day-to-day lives of the monkeys, chimps, orangutans and apes that live in one of the largest primate rescue centre in the world, the Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre in Dorset.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Monkey Life

S01E01 Episode 1 13/08/2007 Manager Jeremy has his hands full with the nursery group of chimps, and gives them a treat which is also good for them. Meanwhile, the staff worry about a rare newborn woolly monkey when it is rejected by its mother.
S01E02 Episode 2 14/08/2007 Staff members at Monkey World Ape Rescue Centre in Dorset face a big challenge as they attempt to move four chimps into a new enclosure during the park's biggest revamp to date. We also meet hand-reared chimps Rodders and Ash who have breakfast at their keepers homes.
S01E03 Episode 3 15/08/2007 Keeper Mike travels to Moscow to meet an orphaned baby orangutan named Joly who needs a new home. Meanwhile chimpanzee Eddi has a tantrum in Paddy's chimp group.
S01E04 Episode 4 16/08/2007 Joly arrives at the park, but someone isn't pleased to see her. Orangutan Roro gives birth to her second daughter and all the signs look good that the baby will be cared for by mum.
S01E05 Episode 5 17/08/2007 Chimpanzee needs dental surgery. Roro's baby has to be taken away to be hand-reared. And Seamus moves back to the nursery as he didn't make any friends in Hananyas group.
S01E06 Episode 6 20/08/2007 Jim and Alison travel to Hungary to rescue a stump-tailed macaque that has been locked in a pet shop cage for 20 years, and two new chimps become hooligans when they join a boisterous group of bachelors.
S01E07 Episode 7 21/08/2007 Staff members try to pull off a first by finding a surrogate mother to take care of a newborn orang-utan, while Patricia is pursued by an alpha male in Hananya's group.
S01E08 Episode 8 22/08/2007 Joline is struck down by a mystery illness, the bachelor group of male chimps causes trouble and, after 20 years in a cage, macaque Koko is introduced to the great outdoors.
S01E09 Episode 9 23/08/2007 Koko acquires a companion after 20 years living in a pet shop, while Dinda is about to embark on a new life with her orang-utan family. Two golden-cheeked gibbons welcome their new arrival, which presents an ideal opportunity for staff to observe the development of the endangered breed.
S01E10 Episode 10 24/08/2007 Baby woolly monkey Julio prepares to leave his life among humans. There's also a shocking exit from the park for a capuchin monkey family who, 18 months after their rescue, have to leave because of a court order.
S01E11 Episode 11 28/08/2007 Jim and Alison travel to Cancun in Mexico to collect a three-year-old chimp named Bryan, who has been mistreated by his owner. An adult chimp is suffering at the hands of the same keeper, and Alison endeavours to persuade the authorities to help her rescue this animal as well.
S01E12 Episode 12 29/08/2007 Bryan settles into his new home after a long journey from Mexico and one of his first tasks is to learn how to peel fruit. Fellow chimp Joline raises concerns when it is revealed she is suffering from aching joints, hair loss and a lack of appetite. Medical tests prove inconclusive so she is sent for exploratory surgery.
S01E13 Episode 13 30/08/2007 The vets examine 17-year-old chimpanzee Freddie, who is lacking his usual zest for life, and use a fibre-optic camera to look inside his intestines and identify the problem. Meanwhile, staff are delighted when Pip and Ben show signs of confidence by venturing outside the nursery for the first time.
S01E14 Episode 14 31/08/2007 Jim comes to the aid of Charlie, who is being picked on by the other males in the group. Bryan the chimp meets his foster mother, Sally, but the team is unsure how he will cope.
S02E01 Episode 1 12/05/2008 Bryan will meet Seamus for the first time and baby Orang-utan Dinda will move into the nursery with the other young Orang-utans.
S02E02 Episode 2 13/05/2008 Jeremy travels to a zoo in France to pick up young Orang-utan Lingga, and a treat in Paddy's group causes chaos.
S02E03 Episode 3 14/05/2008 Orang-utan Lingga has arrived at Monkey World from a zoo in Paris, and Bryan undergoes a dental operation.
S02E04 Episode 4 15/05/2008 Joly becomes jealous when Lingga is introduced to the Orang-utan nursery, and the bachelor boys are given blankets to play with. Jimmy has a very series leg infection and John Lewis is called in to take a look at it.
S02E05 Episode 5 16/05/2008 Jeremy goes in with Jimmy to help with his leg wound, which is a huge risk for Jeremy, and Hsiao-Ning gets hyperactive after some fruit.
S02E06 Episode 6 19/05/2008 Bryan learns a painful lesson when he goes outside and encounters the electric fence for the first time. Woolly monkey Julio takes his first steps outside, and there could possibly be another pregnancy in Paddy's group.
S02E07 Episode 7 20/05/2008 The team are worried about the safety of a new woolly monkey. Dinda does quite well outside in the Orang-utan enclosure, but stump-tailed macaque Koko does not seem to be doing so well in her outside area.
S02E08 Episode 8 21/05/2008 Seamus is hassling newcomer Bryan in the nursery. The keepers must decide what to do with a new woolly monkey born at the park and a decision must be made about Charlie's future in the Bachelor group.
S02E09 Episode 9 22/05/2008 Seamus and Bryan start to get make friends, but it isn't long before they start annoying each other again, and some of the gibbons are being moved around between their enclosures.
S02E10 Episode 10 23/05/2008 In this episode we go to Vietnam to find out about a sanctuary being built to accommodate and protect rare Gibbons.
S02E11 Episode 11 26/05/2008 At the rescue centre in Vietnam, the first Gibbon arrives. In Dorset, one of the females in Paddy's group gives birth, and the bachelor group are up to their usual tricks.
S02E12 Episode 12 27/05/2008 Introductions are made in the Chimpanzee groups, and the Gibbons are due a change too. A rescue mission in Chile is organised.
S02E13 Episode 13 28/05/2008 A baby woolly monkey meets is own kind, and Seamus is starting to mature in the nursery group. Gordon and Aris meet, when Aris is moved out of the Orang-utan nursery.
S02E14 Episode 14 29/05/2008 Problems arise with the Chilean rescue mission, Seamus is causing problems again in the nursery group and Susie takes her new baby outside for the first time
S02E15 Episode 15 30/05/2008 Jimmy has his leg checked out by John Lewis, Rodders has a problem with his teeth, and problems persist with the Chilean rescue effort.
S02E16 Episode 16 02/06/2008
S02E17 Episode 17 03/06/2008
S02E18 Episode 18 04/06/2008
S02E19 Episode 19 05/06/2008
S02E20 Episode 20 06/06/2008
S03E01 Episode 1 00/00/0000
S03E02 Episode 2 00/00/0000
S03E03 Episode 3 00/00/0000
S03E04 Episode 4 00/00/0000
S03E05 Episode 5 00/00/0000
S03E06 Episode 6 00/00/0000
S03E07 Episode 7 00/00/0000
S03E08 Episode 8 00/00/0000
S03E09 Episode 9 00/00/0000
S03E10 Episode 10 00/00/0000
S03E11 Episode 11 00/00/0000
S03E12 Episode 12 00/00/0000
S03E13 Episode 13 00/00/0000
S03E14 Episode 14 00/00/0000
S03E15 Episode 15 00/00/0000
S03E16 Episode 16 00/00/0000
S03E17 Episode 17 00/00/0000
S03E18 Episode 18 00/00/0000
S03E19 Episode 19 00/00/0000
S03E20 Episode 20 00/00/0000
S05E01 Episode 1 00/00/0000
S05E02 Episode 2 00/00/0000
S05E03 Episode 3 00/00/0000
S05E04 Episode 4 00/00/0000
S05E05 Episode 5 00/00/0000
S05E06 Episode 6 00/00/0000
S05E07 Episode 7 00/00/0000
S05E08 Episode 8 00/00/0000
S05E09 Episode 9 00/00/0000
S05E10 Episode 10 00/00/0000
S05E11 Episode 11 00/00/0000
S05E12 Episode 12 00/00/0000
S05E13 Episode 13 00/00/0000
S05E14 Episode 14 00/00/0000
S05E15 Episode 15 00/00/0000
S05E16 Episode 16 00/00/0000
S05E17 Episode 17 00/00/0000
S05E18 Episode 18 00/00/0000
S05E19 Episode 19 00/00/0000
S05E20 Episode 20 00/00/0000