Affiche New Amsterdam
  • 2 saisons
  • 8 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

New Amsterdam nous présente l'histoire d'un détective de New York unique au monde. Il est brillant, mystérieux, magnétique et inconnu. Et autre petit détail : il est immortel. En 1642, John Amsterdam était un soldat hollandais dans la colonie de New Amsterdam. Il y sauva une jeune fille indigène menacée d'une épée durant le massacre de sa tribu. Pour le remercier, la jeune fille le rendit immortel. Elle le prévint alors qu'il ne vieillirait plus tant qu'il ne trouverait pas le vrai amour.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de New Amsterdam

S01E01 Pilote 04/03/2008 Dans l'épisode pilote de New Amsterdam, nous découvrons l'histoire d'un inspecteur de New York atypique. Il est brillant, mystérieux, insouciant et magnétique. Et il a un lourd secret : il est immortel.
S01E02 Golden Boy 05/03/2008 John and Eva investigate the suspicious death of a student at a prestigious New York City private school which leads to the revelation of a twisted "affair." One of John's biggest secrets is revealed, following a flashback to 1941.
S01E03 Soldier's Heart 10/03/2008 A homeless Gulf War veteran confesses to the grisly murder of a controversial psychiatrist, but Amsterdam is skeptical. While reviewing the psychiatrist's soon-to-be published book, Amsterdam contemplates the reliability of memories and the reasons people bury them. Could the motive for this murder lie in the psychiatrist's own research? The murder also brings Amsterdam closer to finding "the one" who he believes will unlock his heart and make him mortal. Though he's certain the sparks he feels are real, he encounters the unexpected.
S01E04 Honor 17/03/2008 John Amsterdam is called in to investigate the rape of an Indian supermodel, Amartya Vikram, who is reluctant to testify against her attacker. She finally does so over the objections of her conservative family, but the rapist, Phillip Long, is freed on a technicality. After Long apparently murders Amartya for revenge, John must ensure the killer is brought to justice while dealing with memories of his own past and another time he confronted a rapist.
S01E05 Keep the Change 24/03/2008 John alongside Eva investigates the case of homeless man who died of overdose. The best friend of the homeless man believes it was a homicide. While searching the belongings of the dead homeless man, John gets hold of an expensive guitar in his locker. In the meanwhile, John remembers when he was an addict and entered a 12-step program in 1964 after being drunk too many times.
S01E06 Legacy 31/03/2008 John and Eva investigate the murder of bullet-ridden body found in Chinatown. However, the body looks similar to Amsterdam's lost son from the 1900s, Roosevelt.
S01E07 Reclassified 07/04/2008 Andy Gleason, John's first partner on the force, is dying of leukemia brought on by a bullet wound fired by an unseen shooter. He asks John to bring his killer to justice due to his weakened condition. The investigation brings John into contact with the Russian Mafia while he flashes back to how he got started as a police detective.
S01E08 Love Hurts 14/04/2008 Eva investigates the case of a woman who apparently drowned, alongside John who is recovering from a gunshot wound. The death is apparently related to robberies of wealthy men linked to a dating service. In the meanwhile, John looks back at his life in the 1920s, when he committed fraud and stole an expensive diamond pendant from his lover. Also, John wants to be sure if Sara is his true love, who can convert him to a mortal. But John is unwilling to hurt her feelings by keeping secrets about his past to himself, and as a result, decides to back away from the growing relationship between the two.