Affiche Nighty Night
  • 3 saisons
  • 12 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

Julia Davis heads an impressive cast in Nighty Night, a dark comedy/drama series which she also wrote. The series could be described as a West Country version of Fatal Attraction. It centres on Jill, a woman with an obsession, who is the co-owner of a suburban beauty salon. She has other things on her mind, though, namely the handsome doctor who lives in the house opposite with his wife, a wheelchair user. Jill claims her hospitalised husband is dying of a terminal illness and so descends on the life of the unfortunate couple and refuses to leave. The series won a Banff Award and Davis won a Royal Television Society Award for her performance and got a highly positive reception from TV critics.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Nighty Night

S01E01 Episode One 06/01/2004 Meet Jill (""mid 20's, widow, with a lust for life and a flexible spine""), a suburban hairdresser who sets her sights on a new life following her husband is diagnosed with cancer. Jill convinces everyone her husband Terry is dead, however he's alive and well in the hospital. But Jill doesn't care about that, she's got better things to do like joining the ""Lasso the Moon"" Matchmaking Agency where she's set-up on a rather peculiar blind-date with Glen who describes his personality as ""Scottish"". Next on the agenda is the ‘Fun and Fellowship' group at the local village hall where she meets her new neighbour and the man of her dreams - Dr. Don Cole. Jill firmly sets her sights on the dishy GP, but there's just a slight problem - he's married to wheelchair-bound Cath. Undeterred by this small obstacle, Jill infiltrates their lives…and refuses leave.
S01E02 Episode Two 13/01/2004 Jill descends further into Cath and Don's lives by inviting Don around for a dinner of smashed prawns in a milky basket. However her plans are thwarted when Cath turns up for dinner too. Meanwhile, husband Terry continues his attempts to get in touch, but Jill still refuses to speak to him.
S01E03 Episode Three 20/01/2004 Jill convinces Cath to try to heal her marriage with the Caro Bibbens Celebrating Celibacy programme. Don becomes increasingly frustrated and is eventually thrown out of the house by Cath after she finds a pair of lacy split pants in his pocket.
S01E04 Episode Four 27/01/2004 Don attempts a reconciliation with Cath but Jill is now firmly established in their home and has no intention of allowing the two to make up. Meanwhile, Terry is released from the hospital and Jill puts him straight into a hospice where he assumes he'll spend the last days of his life.
S01E05 Episode Five 03/02/2004 Cath finally stands up to Jill and throws her out of the house and reveals some interesting news to Jill. Jill goes ahead with Terry's funeral, inviting Cath & Don, however there is one guest Jill did not expect.
S01E06 Episode Six 10/02/2004 Don and Cathy split up. Jill kills Terry, then forces Glenn to kill Gordon the vicar with a poisoned sundae and makes him confess to the police. Then she tells them him they can start a new life- well death together. He eats one of the other poisoned desserts, then gives it to her, saying it's her turn. She tells him she's not really hungry and watches him die. Terry turns out to be alive after all.
S00E01 Series 1 - Out-takes and Deleted Scenes 00/00/0000 Best out-takes and deleted scenes from series 1 of the hit BBC Three comedy.
S00E02 Series 2 - Out-takes and Deleted Scenes 00/00/0000 Best out-takes and deleted scenes from series 2 of the hit BBC Three comedy.
S00E03 2x1 Alternative Version 00/00/0000
S00E04 Behind Nighty Night 00/00/0000
S00E05 BBC Trailer - Don 00/00/0000
S00E06 BBC Trailer - Linda 00/00/0000