Affiche Our World
  • 1 saisons
  • 8 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Our World

S01E01 Halloween, 1938 00/00/0000
S01E02 Winds Of Change - Winter, 1968 00/00/0000
S01E03 Secrets And Surprises - Fall, 1948 00/00/0000
S01E04 Liberation Summer - 1944 00/00/0000
S01E05 Between The Lines - Summer, 1972 00/00/0000
S01E06 A Crowded Room - Fall, 1949 00/00/0000
S01E07 Nigeria Undercover 29/06/2014 Yalda Hakim has been to Nigeria for Our World - and gained access to exclusive undercover footage shot in the troubled north-east of the country.
S01E08 Destination Syria 08/07/2014 The British Government has told its citizens not to go to Syria. The country has been in a state of civil war for more than three years, more than 150 thousand people are believed to have been killed and the war has attracted hundreds of British fighters. The UK authorities argue that Brits may be radicalised by what they see if they go to Syria and that even charity workers could get caught up in terrorism if they go. The UK government has threatened to seize the passport of anyone ignoring these warnings. But some British Muslims are going anyway. For Our World Catrin Nye travels overland to the Syrian border with a group from Bolton in the North of England. She waits for them on the border as they enter Syria, to deliver aid, money and ambulances - risking their lives and their passports. She asks what drives them to go, why they ignore the advice of the UK authorities and what they make of those UK citizens going to fight in Syria and whether they believe they pose a threat to Britain on their return.

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série