Affiche Poldark
  • 2 saisons
  • 37 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

Period drama series about the brooding rivalry between former soldier Ross Poldark and local industrialist George Warleggan, and the two women in their lives. Based on the books by Winston Graham.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Poldark

S01E01 Episode 1 00/00/0000 Ross returns from fighting for Britain in the American Revolution to his native Cornwall only to find his ex-fiance, Elizabeth, now engaged to his cousin Francis.
S01E02 Episode 2 00/00/0000 Verity, Ross' cousin, is considered by everyone to be an old maid. They are all astonished when she attracts the attention of Captain Blamey at a ball. Unfortunately her father strongly disapproves of the match because the Captain is an ex-prisoner and former alcoholic. He forbids them to meet but Ross and Demelza take pity on Verity and encourage them to meet secretly so that Verity can get to know him better. Verity also tells Ross that Demelza is in love with him which amazes him. He still has feelings for the exquisite Elizabeth but he feels a growing affection for Demelza.
S01E03 Episode 3 00/00/0000 Ross' former employee, Jim Carter, stands trial for poaching and Ross gives evidence in his defence. Demelza, taken in as a maid by Ross, falls in love with him but learns that Ross still loves Elizabeth. She seduces him and becomes pregnant, running away because she knows that he isn't likely to want the child.
S01E04 Episode 4 00/00/0000 Ross learns that Demelza is pregnant and goes looking for her. Demelza gets into terrible trouble with her Puritan father and step-mother who can't stand the scandal. Before this Elizabeth finally agreed to run away with Ross and leave Francis whom she doesn't love.
S01E05 Episode 5 00/00/0000 Ross decides to marry Demelza because she is pregnant to Elizabeth's great displeasure. Ross'daughter Julia is born and he holds a party to celebrate. Elizabeth is very unhappy and not nice to Demelza.
S01E06 Episode 6 00/00/0000 When Jim Carter becomes seriously ill in prison, Ross worries that he will die before completing his sentence.
S01E07 Episode 7 00/00/0000 Young Geoffrey Charles is stricken with a serious illness; when Francis also becomes ill, Demelza assists Elizabeth in caring for him.
S01E08 Episode 8 00/00/0000 Mark Daniel learns of Keren's affair with Dwight Enys; Ross helps Mark avoid capture by the authorities.
S01E09 Episode 9 00/00/0000
S01E10 Episode 10 00/00/0000
S01E11 Episode 11 00/00/0000
S01E12 Episode 12 00/00/0000
S01E13 Episode 13 00/00/0000
S01E14 Episode 14 00/00/0000 Ross determines to find Mark Daniel who may be able to remember where he saw copper while hiding down Wheal Grace. To do so he must accompany Trencrom's smugglers to the Scilly Isles, which is dangerous as there is an informer amongst them.
S01E15 Episode 15 00/00/0000 Elizabeth accepts an offer of marriage, although she knows it will appal Ross. when tragedy strikes at Wheal Grace the double blow creates in him an unreasoning and obsessive reaction.
S01E16 Episode 16 00/00/0000 Ross goes to Trenwith to confront George for the last time.
S02E01 Episode 17 00/00/0000 Ross returns home to Cornwall from the war with the French and soon renews his feud with the Warleggans.
S02E02 Episode 18 00/00/0000 Elizabeth celebrates the birth of her son but worries that there was a Dark Moon at the time of his birth. Meanwhile, word arrives that Dwight Enys is missing at sea.
S02E03 Episode 19 00/00/0000 Ross is captured as a spy when he goes to France in search of Dwight Enys.
S02E04 Episode 20 00/00/0000 Demelza gives birth to a daughter. George arranges a marriage between Morwenna and Osborne Whitworth unaware that she's in love with Drake Carne.
S02E05 Episode 21 00/00/0000 As Aunt Agatha prepares a party for her 100th birthday, Ross prepares to rescue Dwight Enys from French custody. Neither the rescue nor the party go as planned.
S02E06 Episode 22 00/00/0000 Aunt Agatha's deathbed curse haunts George while Ross brings Dwight Enys and Hugh Armitage back to Cornwall.
S02E07 Episode 23 00/00/0000 Ross decides not to stand for Parliament but George Warleggan decides to throw his hat into the ring.
S02E08 Episode 24 00/00/0000 Demelza discovers that Ross had a secret meeting with Elizabeth while fighting her own attraction to Hugh Armitage.
S02E09 Episode 25 00/00/0000 Ross is unable to help miners who are facing starvation because of a strike. Rowella blackmails Osborne.
S02E10 Episode 26 00/00/0000 Ross gets elected to Parliament. Hugh Armitage dies of a brain tumor. Osborne tries to have Morwenna committed to an asylum.
S02E11 Episode 27 00/00/0000 George continues to scheme for more power by planning to bankrupt Ross.
S02E12 Episode 28 00/00/0000 Demelza takes a huge risk to help out an old friend. Drake wants to marry Morwenna now that she's free.
S02E13 Episode 29 00/00/0000 Tragedy could be awaiting Ross, Elizabeth, and Demelza on their respective trips to London.

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série