Affiche Surviving Jack
  • 1 saisons
  • 8 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Hashtag :

Basé sur le livre de Justin Halpern "I Suck at Girls", Surviving Jack est une comédie filmée en mono-caméra dans la Californie du Sud des années 90. C'est l'histoire d'un garçon qui devient un homme et d'un homme qui devient un père, à une époque où les règles pour devenir adulte n'étaient pas trouvables sur Google...


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de Surviving Jack

S01E01 Pilot 27/03/2014 Jack Dunlevy, a strict ex-military man, takes over raising the children while his wife returns to school. First up, his son Frankie is having girl problems while his daughter Rachel gets caught with her boyfriend in her room.
S01E02 Gonna Make You Sweat 03/04/2014 Frankie, George and Mikey ask Jack to coach them for varsity baseball tryouts, but little do they know what’s in store when Jack takes the training to the most intense level. Meanwhile, as the Dunlevy house becomes the cool hangout spot, Joanne crosses the line by getting too involved in Rachel’s love life.
S01E03 How Do You Talk to an Angel 10/04/2014 Frankie tries to find the right moment to ask his crush Heather to the homecoming dance, but when he finally works up the courage, she's already said yes to someone else. Meanwhile, Jack punishes Rachel by making her drive George to school.
S01E04 Rhythm is a Dancer 17/04/2014 It's homecoming night, but Frankie is bummed that his crush, Heather, is promised to another date and Rachel is protesting the school's "No Grinding" policy. Meanwhile, with the kids out of the house, Jack and Joanne are planning a passionate night to themselves.
S01E05 Something to Talk About 24/04/2014 During an evening of inopportune timing, Frankie introduces his new girlfriend, Heather, to Joanne, who has just gotten her tubes tied and is still on pain medication. Instead of taking care of Joanne post-surgery, Jack has his hands full policing Frankie and Rachel. Meanwhile, George and Mikey try to retrieve a porn video they disguised in a "Casablanca" VHS case that has been placed into the wrong hands at the Dunlevy house.
S01E06 She Drives Me Crazy 01/05/2014 In an effort to have Rachel more engaged in school and take her future seriously, Jack gets her a spot on the wrestling team, much to the chagrin of the wrestling coach. Meanwhile, Joanne realizes that Frankie is now too embarrassed to be seen with her during their annual mother-son trip.
S01E07 Parents Just Don't Understand 08/05/2014 Jack and Joanne are at odds with each other when both kids betray their trust - Frankie has his first taste of alcohol at a varsity baseball party, and Rachel wants to go on birth control.
S01E08 Smells Like Teens Spirit 00/00/0000 Jack overestimates his parenting skills when he lets Rachel have a sleepover.

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série