Affiche The Hospital (tw)
  • 1 saisons
  • 39 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

When President's only daughter, Liu Xin Ping, checked into the hospital for her chemotherapy treatment, the head of internal Medicine, Dr. Xu Da-Ming, and the head of surgery, Dr. Tang Guo-Tai, became the core members of the President's medical team. Both men planned to use this opportunity to prove themselves to be the best person for the hospital director's position. Xu advised Liu to have a Central IV implantation to alleviate the discomfort of her treatment. He appointed Dr. Su Yi-Hua, an expert in this type of operation, to perform the surgery. When Tang found out, he was furious that Xu appointed one of his surgeons without his explicit approval. To spite Xu and take credit for the treatment, he replaced Su with Dr. Qiu Qing-Cheng and publicly announced that he himself had performed the surgery. However, this move put himself and the hospital in a very difficult position when Liu developed serious complications after the surgery. Through out the ordeal, Su tried to maintain his integrity as a doctor by standing up to Tang. His actions created great displeasure in his boss and caused him to be alienated by the entire surgical department. While Su was experiencing alienation, the woman he loved was also under duress in the hospital. Anesthesiologist Guan Xin was caught in a medical malpractice claim involving hospital director Huang Kai-Yuan. Through Tang, Huang put pressure on Guan to take the blame for the malpractice. Guan refused. In the ensuing media circus, Guan endured pressures from both the hospital and the victim's family. She learned that it's difficult to maintain principle in the face of reality. Tang's overbearing attitude eventually led to his own downfall and Xu's rise to power. The shift in power stirred up series of personnel changes, of which, directly impacted the future of Qiu, Su and other members of the surgical department.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de The Hospital (tw)

S01E01 Episode 1 15/08/2006
S01E02 Episode 2 16/08/2006
S01E03 Episode 3 17/08/2006
S01E04 Episode 4 18/08/2006
S01E05 Episode 5 21/08/2006
S01E06 Episode 6 22/08/2006
S01E07 Episode 7 23/08/2006
S01E08 Episode 8 24/08/2006
S01E09 Episode 9 25/08/2006
S01E10 Episode 10 28/08/2006
S01E11 Episode 11 29/08/2006
S01E12 Episode 12 30/08/2006
S01E13 Episode 13 31/08/2006
S01E14 Episode 14 01/09/2006
S01E15 Episode 15 04/09/2006
S01E16 Episode 16 05/09/2006
S01E17 Episode 17 06/09/2006
S01E18 Episode 18 07/09/2006
S01E19 Episode 19 08/09/2006
S01E20 Episode 20 11/09/2006
S01E21 Episode 21 12/09/2006
S01E22 Episode 22 13/09/2006
S01E23 Episode 23 14/09/2006
S01E24 Episode 24 15/09/2006
S01E25 Episode 25 18/09/2006
S01E26 Episode 26 19/09/2006
S01E27 Episode 27 20/09/2006
S01E28 Episode 28 21/09/2006
S01E29 Episode 29 22/09/2006
S01E30 Episode 30 25/09/2006
S01E31 Episode 31 26/09/2006
S01E32 Episode 32 27/09/2006
S01E33 Episode 33 28/09/2006
S01E34 Episode 34 28/09/2006
S01E35 Episode 35 02/10/2006
S01E36 Episode 36 03/10/2006
S01E37 Episode 37 04/10/2006
S01E38 Episode 38 05/10/2006
S01E39 Episode 39 06/10/2006

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série