Affiche The Mystery Science Theater Hour
  • 1 saisons
  • 60 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

The Mystery Science Theater Hour was a one hour version of the popular show Mystery Science Theater 3000. In 1993, Comedy central wanted MST3K to be cut down to one hour instead of two. While new episodes, and most re-runs, continued as 2 hours, a group of approx. 30 epsodes were cut in half and aired as two 1-hour shows instead of one 2-hour show. The original episodes were also shortened by about 7 minutes to allow for some new comedy bits, original to the "MST Hour". The new bits featured Mike Nelson as the Jack Perkins-ish "Your Host." Episodes: 60 color episodes<br> Production Company: Best Brains, Inc. MST Hour Rerun History<br> After the last original episode aired in July 1994, Comedy central continued to show reruns on weekdays. The last rerun aired on December 23, 1994.<br> MST Hour Syndication History<br> Reruns of The Mystery Science Theater Hour aired in syndication for one year: from September 1995 to September 1996. During that year the show aired o


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de The Mystery Science Theater Hour

S01E01 Cave Dwellers (1) 29/11/1993 Plot Outline: Muscle-bound Ator and his mute Asian sidekick travel from the ends of the Earth to save his aged mentor from the evil mustachioed Zor. More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E02 Cave Dwellers (2) 30/11/1993
S01E03 Gamera (1) 01/12/1993 Plot Outline: From out of the arctic comes a gigantic flying, fire-breathing turtle that sets its sights on destroying Tokyo. More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E04 Gamera (2) 02/12/1993
S01E05 Pod People (1) 03/12/1993 Plot Outline: A young boy in the woods discovers a lovable alien...or is it? More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E06 Pod People (2) 06/12/1993
S01E07 Time of the Apes (1) 07/12/1993 Plot Outline: Big-hipped Catherine and her two charges, Johnny and Caroline, are sent to some alternate time-line by being frozen in cryogenic tubes during an earthquake. They end up on a planet where apes rule humans but are ruled themselves by a supercomputer named ""UECOM"", which is a malevolent artificial being created by humans. More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E08 Time of the Apes (2) 08/12/1993
S01E09 Daddy-O (1) 09/12/1993 Plot Outline: Phil, a part-time truck driver and singer who wears his pants far too high, meets a feisty platinum blonde who challenges him to a drag race through Griffith Park. When he is caught and loses his license, he meets up with the sketchy Frank Wooster who offers him a job singing in his new nightclub. When Phil discovers that his new job also includes drug running, he must fight to save his friends and himself. More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E10 Daddy-O (2) 10/12/1993
S01E11 The Amazing Colossal Man (1) 13/12/1993 Plot Outline: Lt. Col. Glenn Manning is inadvertently exposed to a plutonium bomb blast at Camp Desert Rock. Though burned over 90% of his body, he survives, and begins to grow in size. As he grows, his heart and circulatory system fail to keep pace with his growth, and he is gradually losing his mind as a result of reduced blood supply to his brain. He reaches 50 feet tall before his growth is stopped. By this time he has become insane. He escapes and wreaks havoc upon Las Vegas before he is finally stopped. More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E12 The Amazing Colossal Man (2) 14/12/1993
S01E13 Fugitive Alien (1) 15/12/1993 Plot Outline: An alien is pursued as a traitor by his own race because he refuses to kill humans. More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E14 Fugitive Alien (2) 16/12/1993
S01E15 It Conquered the World (1) 17/12/1993 Plot Summary: One of several remaining members of its race, an alien from Venus is guided to Earth by disgruntled scientist Tom Anderson, who tells it which humans it should attach mind control devices to. Among them is his old friend, fellow scientist Paul Nelson. Nelson, after killing a flying bat-thing which carries the device, finally persuades the paranoid Anderson that he's been wrong to ally himself with an alien bent on world domination. They hurriedly leave when they discover Tom's wife has picked up a rifle and gone to the alien's cave to try to kill it. More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E16 It Conquered the World (2) 20/12/1993
S01E17 Gamera vs. Guiron (1) 21/12/1993 Plot Outline: Aliens kidnap two children and take them to another planet in an attempt to lure Gamera into fighting the fierce monster, Guiron. More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E18 Gamera vs. Guiron (2) 22/12/1993
S01E19 Earth vs. the Spider (1) 23/12/1993 Plot Outline: When a man doesn't come home one night his daughter and her boyfriend go out searching and encounter a giant spider in a cave near the man's wrecked car. Coming back with the Sheriff, the spider is seemingly killed by DDT spraying, and the body then hauled for storage in the high school gymnasium. However, a loud dose of rock music by a teenage garage band revives the arachnid and sends it rampaging through the town. More detailed information can be found HERE.
S01E20 Earth vs. the Spider (2) 24/12/1993
S01E21 Viking Women and the Sea Serpent (1) 27/12/1993
S01E22 Viking Women and the Sea Serpent (2) 28/12/1993
S01E23 War of the Colossal Beast (1) 29/12/1993
S01E24 War of the Colossal Beast (2) 30/12/1993
S01E25 The Unearthly (1) 03/01/1994
S01E26 The Unearthly (2) 04/01/1994
S01E27 Santa Claus Conquers the Martians (1) 05/01/1994
S01E28 Santa Claus Conquers the Martians (2) 06/01/1994
S01E29 Space Travelers (1) 07/01/1994
S01E30 Space Travelers (2) 10/01/1994
S01E31 The Giant Gila Monster (1) 11/01/1994
S01E32 The Giant Gila Monster (2) 12/01/1994
S01E33 Teenagers from Outer Space (1). 13/01/1994
S01E34 Teenagers from Outer Space (2). 14/01/1994
S01E35 Hercules Unchained (1) 17/01/1994
S01E36 Hercules Unchained (2) 18/01/1994
S01E37 Hercules Against the Moonmen (1) 19/01/1994
S01E38 Hercules Against the Moonmen (2) 20/01/1994
S01E39 The Magic Sword (1) 21/01/1994
S01E40 The Magic Sword (2) 24/01/1994
S01E41 Tormented (1) 25/01/1994
S01E42 Tormented (2) 26/01/1994
S01E43 The Beatnicks (1) 27/01/1994
S01E44 The Beatnicks (2) 28/01/1994
S01E45 Crash of the Moons (1) 31/01/1994
S01E46 Crash of the Moons (2) 01/02/1994
S01E47 Attack of the Eye Creatures (1) 02/02/1994
S01E48 Attack of the Eye creatures (2) 03/02/1994
S01E49 The Human Duplicators (1) 04/02/1994
S01E50 The Human Duplicators (2) 07/02/1994
S01E51 The Day the Earth Froze (1) 08/02/1994
S01E52 The Day the Earth Froze (2) 09/02/1994
S01E53 Manos: the Hands of Fate (1) 10/02/1994
S01E54 Manos: the Hands of Fate (2) 11/02/1994
S01E55 Secret Agent Super Dragon (1) 14/02/1994
S01E56 Secret Agent Super Dragon (2) 15/02/1994
S01E57 I Accuse My Parents (1) 16/02/1994
S01E58 I Accuse My Parents (2) 17/02/1994
S01E59 Magic Voyage of Sinbad (1) 15/07/1994
S01E60 Magic Voyage of Sinbad (2) 18/07/1994