Affiche The National Dream: Building the Impossible Railway
  • 1 saisons
  • 8 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Hashtag :

he National Dream, also known as The National Dream: Building the Impossible Railway, was a 1974 Canadian television docudrama miniseries based on Pierre Berton's 1970 book of the same name, plus Berton's 1971 follow-up book The Last Spike.[1] The television adaptation was written by William Whitehead and Timothy Findley. The series portrayed the concept and construction of the Canadian Pacific Railway during the late 19th century, with Berton himself as narrator.[2] The National Dream combined dramatic reconstructions of the events (directed by Eric Till) with documentary content (directed by James Murray).[3][2] Production required two years and cost CAD 2 million. CBC Television premiered the eight-part hour-long series on 30 March 1974[1] and aired its final instalment on 28 April 1974. The series' rated audience of three million within Canada set a record for CBC in terms of dramatic programming. The series was also seen in modified form on BBC in the United Kingdom.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de The National Dream: Building the Impossible Railway

S01E01 The Great Lone Land 00/00/0000
S01E02 The Pacific Scandal 00/00/0000
S01E03 The Horrid BC Business 00/00/0000
S01E04 The Great Debate 00/00/0000
S01E05 The Railway General 00/00/0000
S01E06 The Sea of Mountains 00/00/0000
S01E07 The Desperate Days 00/00/0000
S01E08 The Last Spike 00/00/0000

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série