Affiche The Secret Lives of Dancers
  • 2 saisons
  • 16 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
    En Cours
  • Hashtag :

Through the eyes of the best dancers in the country follow the Royal New Zealand Ballet Company as they rehearse, cast and then tour their notoriously tough Triple Bill season. With an unprecedented all access pass the series goes behind the glitz and the glamour of showbiz into the dressing rooms, hotel rooms and even the dancers’ homes to expose the gruelling training schedules, the fierce competition for roles, and the devastation an injury can bring for a dancer. Through the deeply personal journeys of these extraordinary dancers we also find out what happens when romance between dancers moves off-stage, explore the hierarchy of the company and witness the heartache when things don’t go to plan. See behind the scenes the workings of a major production, from the choreography and rehearsals, to the costuming and the sets, and the logistics of touring a professional production around the country. Funny, candid and revealing this fresh new series will challenge stereotypes and change the way we think about ballet dancers forever.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de The Secret Lives of Dancers

S01E01 Episode 1 31/08/2010 Dancers from all over the world flock to Wellington for their shot at a job with the Royal New Zealand Ballet Company.
S01E02 Episode 2 07/09/2010 New dancers Lucy and Yang meet the real stars of the company, and find out just how tough it is at the top.
S01E03 Episode 3 14/09/2010
S01E04 Episode 4 21/09/2010
S01E05 Episode 5 28/09/2010
S01E06 Episode 6 05/10/2010
S01E07 Episode 7 12/10/2010
S01E08 Episode 8 19/10/2010

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série