Affiche World War II: Behind Closed Doors
  • 2 saisons
  • 13 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :

Stalin, the Nazis and the West. Joseph Stalin was a tyrant responsible for the death of millions, yet he was also a vital ally of Britain and America during the Second World War. How was it possible for Churchill and Roosevelt to deal with one tyrant, Joseph Stalin, in order to help beat another, Adolf Hitler? That's one of the key questions at the heart of this six-part landmark history series. The series uses dramatic reconstructions, based on extensive fresh research in Russian and Western archives, and extraordinary testimony from witnesses of the time, including former Soviet secret policemen who have not spoken before on camera, in order to tell a 'behind closed doors' history.


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de World War II: Behind Closed Doors

S01E01 Unlikely Friends, 1 10/11/2008 Details the Nazi-Soviet Pact of 1939 together with the start of Operation Barbarossa, the 1941 German invasion of the Soviet Union.
S01E02 Unlikely Friends, 2 17/11/2008 Explores the relationship between the Soviet Union and Britain during the war, the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor and plans for a Western Front in Europe.
S01E03 Cracks in the Alliance, 1 24/11/2008 Features the Moscow Conference between Stalin and Churchill and two battles on the Eastern Front: Stalingrad and Kursk.
S01E04 Cracks in the Alliance, 2 01/12/2008 Covers the Teheran Conference, the first between the "Big Three", D-Day in France and the Warsaw Uprising.
S01E05 Dividing the World, 1 08/12/2008 Features the Battle of Normandy, the Battle of the Bulge, the Yalta Conference, the push to Berlin, and the victory over Germany from the perspective of Allied nations.
S01E06 Dividing the World, 2 15/12/2008 This final episode focuses on Operation August Storm, the end to the Pacific War, the Potsdam Conference, the fall from grace of Zhukov and Molotov, the death of Stalin, to the eventual fall of communist influence with the Berlin Wall in 1989.
S01E07 Daddy's Home 00/00/0000 When Ted insists that work is more important than spending time with his family, Liam decides to throw a keg party while Ted is out of town.
S01E08 Learning Disability 00/00/0000 Lesley and Ted's lack of involvement in their children's education prompts Ben to invite Tanner's stern teacher over to dinner, but unfortunately it's the same night Lesley decides to test Tanner's new medication. Meanwhile Chloe and Preston fight for the attention of their new tutor.
S01E09 The Fixer 00/00/0000
S01E10 The Pool Man 00/00/0000 When the family's pool-cleaning guy suddenly drops dead right before Tanner's birthday party, Ben grapples with the emotional aftermath and encourages everyone to express their feelings much to his regret.
S01E11 The Bully 00/00/0000
S01E12 Come Home Lassie 00/00/0000
S01E13 00/00/0000
S00E01 Behind the Scenes 00/00/0000

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série