Affiche World War II
  • 1 saisons
  • 8 épisodes
  • Début :
  • Statut :
  • Hashtag :


Saisons & épisodes Les résumés de tous les épisodes de World War II

S01E01 Prelude to War 09/12/1997 The official World War II US Government film statement defining the various enemies of the Allies and why they must be fought. The official World War II US government account of Nazi international aggression leading up to the British and French declarations of war.
S01E02 The Nazis Strike 00/00/0000 The Nazis come to power as Hitler imposes Dictatorship on Germany. They march on Austria, Czechoslovakia and Poland. With appeasement as the only defence, WWII becomes inevitable.
S01E03 Divide and Conquer 00/00/0000 The German war machine continues its march through Europe. Denmark and Norway fall. France's Maginot Line crumbles and the country is conquered. The British Army is defeated at Dunkirk and the Low Countries are added to the list of Nazi possessions.
S01E04 The Battle of Britain 19/04/1998 Exciting newsreel footage highlights this award-winning documentary of Brotain's gallant stand against the encroaching Nazi horde. As the British people fight bravely, Hitler orders the Luftwaffe to begin the London Blitz in the hope of bringing england to her knees.
S01E05 The Battle of Russia 04/12/1998 The exciting documentary begins with a brief history of Russia and the wars fought on her homeland. Then the program moves into World War II and the invading Nazi forces, using incredible newsreel footage of the actual fighting. The Nazis are vistorious at Moscow and Leningrad but, like Napoleon's trrops, are utterly defeated at the battle of Stalingrad.
S01E06 War Comes to America 00/00/0000
S01E07 Fury in the Pacific 00/00/0000
S01E08 Hiroshima and Nagasaki 00/00/0000

Les critiques & échangesDiscussions et débats sur la série